Society of Georgia ArchivistsPreserving the past and present for the future.

2021 SGA Officers and Publication Contacts

President

Holly Croft

Georgia College Special Collections

Ina Dillard Russell Library

Campus Box 043

Milledgeville, GA 31601

Email: president@soga.org

Vice President/President-Elect/Membership Committee Chair

Cathy Miller

The QUIKRETE Companies

5 Concourse Pkwy Suite #1900
Atlanta, GA 30328
TEL: 478-213-0575

Email: membership@soga.org


Past President (Ex-Officio)/Nominating Committee Chair

Angela C. Spitzer Stanley

Georgia Public Library Service

2872 Woodcock Blvd., Suite 250

Atlanta, GA 30341

TEL: (470) 304-0690

Email: nominating@soga.org

Secretary
Louanne Heintz
Email: secretary@soga.org

Treasurer
Rose Marie Kimbell
Email: treasurer@soga.org

Administrative Assistant

Tamara Livingston

Kennesaw State University

Department of Museums, Archives and Rare Books
Sturgis Library Building, Room 218A, MD1704
385 Cobb Avenue
Kennesaw, GA 30144
TEL: 470-598-6989

Email: admin@soga.org

Communications Director

Brittany Newberry

Atlanta University Center

Robert W. Woodruff Library

111 James P. Brawley Dr., SW

Atlanta, GA 30314

TEL: 404-978-2019

Email: communications@soga.org

Assistant Communications Director

Megan Kerkhoff

City of Savannah Municipal Archives

P.O. Box 1027

Savannah, GA 31402

TEL: 912-660-8530

Email: meganmariekerkhoff@gmail.com

Archivist
James Irby
Georgia Archives
5800 Jonesboro Rd.
Morrow, GA 30260
TEL: 678-364-3802
Email: archivist@soga.org

2021 Annual Meeting Local Arrangements Chair

Feechi Hall

Clayton State University

2000 Clayton State Blvd

Morrow, Georgia 30260-0285

TEL: (678) 466-4333

Email: localarrangements@soga.org


Provenance Editor
Michael Law
Email: provenance@soga.org

Website Manager

Mandy Ryan

University of Texas Libraries

101 E. 21st St.

Austin, TX 78712

TEL: 706-968-7496

Email: webmaster@soga.org

Assistant Website Manager

Kate Daly

Atlanta History Center

130 West Paces Ferry Road NW
Atlanta, GA 30305
TEL: 404-814-2055
Email: kate.daly@atlantahistorycenter.com

Regional Archival Associations Consortium (RAAC) Liaison

Cathy Miller

The QUIKRETE Companies

5 Concourse Pkwy Suite #1900

Atlanta, GA 30328

TEL: 478-213-0575

Email: raacliaison@soga.org


Assistant Regional Archival Associations Consortium (RAAC) Liaison

Sheila McAlister

Digital Library of Georgia
University of Georgia Main Library
Athens, GA, 30602
TEL: 706-542-4144
Email: sheilamcalisterdlg@gmail.com; mcalists@uga.edu







Georgia Archives Month Subcommittee Chair

Caroline Crowell

Georgia Archives

5800 Jonesboro Rd.

Morrow, GA 30260

TEL: (678) 364-3796

Email: archivesmonth@soga.org


Education Committee Chair

Leah Lefkowitz

Atlanta History Center

130 West Paces Ferry Road NW

Atlanta, Georgia 30305

TEL: 404-814-4041

Email: education@soga.org

Assistant Education Committee Chair

Mike Santrock

Fulton County Schools Archives
Teaching Museum South
689 North Avenue
Hapeville, GA 30354
TEL: 470-254-0533 
Email: santrock@fultonschools.org


Mentoring Program Coordinator

Laura Starratt

Emory University

Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives and Rare Book Library

540 Asbury Circle

Atlanta, GA 30322

TEL: 865-591-2270

Email: sgamentoring@soga.org

Assistant Mentoring Program Coordinator

Sauda Mitchell

Savannah College of Art and Design

201 E. Broughton St.

Savannah, GA 31401

TEL: 912-525-4757

Email: smitchel@scad.edu

Scholarship Committee Chair

Tamika Strong

Georgia Archives

5800 Jonesboro Road

Morrow, GA 30260

TEL: 678-364-3731

Email: scholarships@soga.org

Outreach Committee Chair

Becca Brown

The Portman Archives

230 Peachtree Street, NW

Suite 1720

Atlanta, GA 30303

TEL: 404-614-5012

Email: outreach@soga.org


Assistant Outreach Committee Chair

Helen Thomas

Kennesaw State University
385 Cobb Ave NW
Room 211, MD 1704
Kennesaw, GA 30144
TEL: 470-578-6535
Email: hthoma58@kennesaw.edu


2021 Annual Meeting Program Chair

Autumn M. Johnson

Georgia Southern University

P. O. Box 8074

Statesboro, Georgia 30460

TEL: 912-478-7819

Email: program@soga.org


Assistant 2021 Annual Meeting Program Chair

Allison Galloup

Assistant 2021 Annual Meeting Local Arrangements Chair

Jennifer Wyatt

The Home Depot
2455 Paces Ferry Rd. Building C17
Atlanta, GA 30339
TEL: (770) 433-8211 ext. 18380
Email: Jennifer_Wyatt@homedepot.com


Vendor Coordinator

Jenn Bielewski

LYRASS

1438 West Peachtree St Suite 150

Atlanta, GA 30309

TEL: 770-548-1698

Email: vendorcoordinator@soga.org


Nominating Committee Members

Brittany Newberry

Atlanta University Center

Robert W. Woodruff Library

111 James P. Brawley Dr., SW

Atlanta, GA 30314

TEL: 404-978-2019

Email: bnewberry@auctr.edu


Daria Labinsky

Jimmy Carter Presidential Library

441 John Lewis Freedom Parkway

Atlanta 30307

TEL: 404-865-7130

Email: daria.labinsky@nara.gov






For a listing of past Officers and Publication Contacts, please view our History.



© Society of Georgia Archivists (SGA), P.O. Box 688, Decatur, GA 30031.
Society of Georgia Archivists' logo created by Andi Counts, Veridian Design Group.
Comments or questions concerning this site can be directed to webmaster@soga.org.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software