Society of Georgia ArchivistsPreserving the past and present for the future...


2019 SGA Officers and Publication Contacts

President
Shanee' Yvette Murrain
University of West Georgia
Ingram Library
1601 Maple Street
Carrollton, GA 30118
TEL: 678-839-5350
Email: president@soga.org

Vice President/President-Elect/Membership Committee Chair
Angela Stanley
Georgia Public Library Service
1800 Century Place, Suite 150
Atlanta, GA 30345-4304
TEL: 404-235-7134
Email: membership@soga.org

Past President (Ex-Officio)/Nominating Committee Chair
Sarah Tanner
Atlanta University Center
Robert W. Woodruff Library
111 James P. Brawley Drive, SW
Atlanta, GA 30314
TEL: 404-978-2133
Email: nominating@soga.org

Secretary
Louanne Heintz
Atlanta History Center
130 West Paces Ferry Road, NW
Atlanta, GA  30305
TEL: 404-814-4000
Email: secretary@soga.org

Treasurer
Kevin Burge
Air Force Reserve Command History Office
255 Richard Ray Blvd
Robbins AFB, GA 31098
Email: treasurer@soga.org

Assistant Treasurer
Rose Marie Kimbell
The Jekyll Island Museum
100 James Rd.
Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Email: rkimbell@jekyllisland.com


Administrative Assistant
Alex McGee
MIT Institute Archives and Special Collections
Bldg. 14N-118

77 Massachusetts Ave.

Cambridge, MA 02139

TEL: 617-253-5705

Email: admin@soga.org

Communications Director
Kathryn Michaelis
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street SE
Atlanta, GA 30303
TEL: 404-413-2860
Email: newsletter @soga.org

Assistant Communications Director
Alison Reynolds
Georgia Tech Library
266 4th St. NW
Atlanta, GA 30332
TEL: 404-894-6231
Email: alison.reynolds@library.gatech.edu

Archivist
James Irby
Georgia Archives
5800 Jonesboro Rd.
Morrow, GA 30260
TEL: 678-364-3802
Email: archivist@soga.org

2019 Annual Meeting Local Arrangements Committee Chair
Christina Zamon
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur St. SE
Atlanta, GA 30302-3967
TEL: 404-413-2889
Email: localarrangements@soga.org

Provenance Editor
Heather Oswald
Emory University
Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives and Rare Book Library
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322
TEL: 404-727-3668
Email: provenance@soga.org

Website Manager
Paige Adair
The Portman Archives
230 Peachtree Street, NW
Suite 1720
Atlanta, GA 30303
TEL: 404-614-5010
Email: webmaster@soga.org

Assistant Website Manager
Megan Kerkhoff
City of Savannah Municipal Archives
2 E. Bay St
Savannah, GA 31406
TEL: 912-6600-8530
Email: meganmariekerkhoff@gmail.com


Regional Archival Associations Consortium (RAAC) Liaison
Michael Law
Main Library
University of Georgia
320 S. Jackson St
Athens, GA 30601
TEL: 706-614-4940

email: mklaw1@gmail.com


Assistant Regional Archival Associations Consortium (RAAC) Liaison
Cathy Miller

email: cathymiller30052@gmail.com







Georgia Archives Month Chair
Jill Sweetapple
1195 Franklin Circle NE
Atlanta, GA 30324
TEL: 678-315-7766
Email: archivesmonth@soga.org

Georgia Archives Month Co-Chair (Assistant)
Amber Moore
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA
TEL: 678-554-5970
Email: amber.moore87@gmail.com

Education Committee Chair
Brandon Wason
Pitts Theology Library
Emory University
1531 Dickey Drive, 560
Atlanta, GA 30322
TEL: 404-727-1222
Email: education@soga.org

Assistant Education Committee Chair
Becky Sherman
Pitts Theology Library
Emory University
1531 Dickey Drive, 560
Atlanta, GA 30322
TEL: 404-727-1222
Email: bsherman@emory.edu

Mentoring Program Coordinator
JoyEllen Williams
Kennesaw University
Department of Museums, Archives and Rare Books
Sturgis Library, Room 212, MD1704
385 Cobb Avenue
Kennesaw, GA 30144
TEL: 470-598-2682
Email: sgamentoring@soga.org

Mentoring Program Assistant Manager
Tamara Livingston
Kennesaw University
Department of Museums, Archives and Rare Books
Sturgis Library, Room 212, MD1704
385 Cobb Avenue
Kennesaw, GA 30144
TEL: 470-598-2682
Email: tlivings@kennesaw.edu

Scholarship Committee Chair
Tiffany Atwater
AUC Woodruff Library
111 James P. Brawley Dr. SW
Atlanta, GA 20214
TEL: 404-978-2127
Email: scholarships@soga.org

Outreach Manager
Brittany Newberry
Atlanta University Center
Robert W. Woodruff Library
111 James P. Brawley Dr., SW
Atlanta, GA 30314
TEL: 404-978-2019
Email: newberry394@gmail.com

Assistant Outreach Manager
Katie Twomey
The Portman Archives
230 Peachtree Street, NW
Suite 1720
Atlanta, GA 30303
TEL: 404-614-5010
Email: ktwomey@portmanarchives.com

2019 Annual Meeting Program Committee Chair
Geoff Hetherington
Archdiocese of Atlanta
Office of Archives and Records
2401 Lake Park Dr. SE
Smyrna, GA 30080
TEL: 678-361-4104
Email: program@soga.org

Assistant Program Chair
Katherine Fisher
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Smyrna, GA 30303
TEL: 404-413-2893
Email: kfisher11@gsu.edu

Assistant Local Arrangements Chair
Virginia Angles
Waffle House
Email: virginiaangles@gmail.com

Nominating Committee Members
Sarah Tanner
Atlanta University Center
Robert W. Woodruff Library
111 James P. Brawley Drive, SW
Atlanta, GA 30314
TEL: 404-978-2133
Email: nominating@soga.org

Holly Croft

Laurel Bowen

For a listing of past Officers and Publication Contacts, please view our History.


© Society of Georgia Archivists (SGA), P.O. Box 688, Decatur, GA 30031.
Society of Georgia Archivists' logo created by Kirk Henderson.
Comments or questions concerning this site can be directed to
webmaster@soga.org.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software