Society of Georgia ArchivistsPreserving the past and present for the future.

2023 SGA Officers and Publication Contacts

President

Christina Zamon

Head, Special Collections & Archives

Georgia State University

100 Decatur Street, SE

Atlanta, GA 30303

TEL: 404-413-2889

Email: president@soga.org

Vice President/President-Elect/Membership Committee Chair
Josh Kitchens

Email: membership@soga.org OR vicepresident@soga.org

Past President (Ex-Officio)/Nominating Committee Chair

Cathy Miller

Atlanta University Center

Robert W. Woodruff Library

111 James P. Brawley Drive, SW

Atlanta, GA 30314

Email: nominating@soga.org


Secretary

Jessamyn Swan

Assistant Professor of Archival Studies

Clayton State University

Email: secretary@soga.org

Treasurer
Greg Drummond
Archivist at Heritage Werks
Suwanee, GA 30024
TEL: 678-994-6624

Email: treasurer@soga.org


Assistant Treasurer

William Hardesty

Coordinator of Archival Collections Management

Georgia State University Library

100 Decatur St SE

Atlanta, GA 30303

TEL: 404-413-2890

Email: whardesty@gsu.edu


Administrative Assistant

Pamela Nye

Email: admin@soga.org

Communications Director

Megan Kerkhoff

City of Savannah Municipal Archives

P.O. Box 1027

Savannah, GA 31402

TEL: 912-660-8530

Email: communications@soga.org


Assistant Communications Director

Serena McCracken

Special Collections Librarian

SCAD Libraries


Archivist

Maggie Thomas
Kennesaw State University
Department of Museums, Archives and Rare Books
Sturgis Library Building, Room 218A, MD1704
385 Cobb Avenue
Kennesaw, GA 30144
TEL: 470-598-4883
Email: archivist@soga.org

2023 Annual Meeting Local Arrangements Chair

Ashley Shull

Archives & Special Collections Coordinator

Athens-Clarke County Library,

2025 Baxter St.

Athens, Georgia 30606

TEL: 229-412-3876

Email: localarrangements@soga.org


Assistant 2023 Annual Meeting Local Arrangements Chair

Angela Stanley

Assistant State Librarian

Georgia Public Library Service

2872 Woodcock Blvd. Ste 250

Atlanta, GA 30341

TEL: 470-304-0690

Email: astanley@georgialibraries.org


Provenance Editor
Michael Law

University of Georgia

320 S. Jackson St. Athens, GA 30602

TEL: 706-614-4940

Email: provenance@soga.org


Assistant Provenance Editor
Felecia Moore

Archives Specialist

LaGrange College

601 Broad Street

LaGrange, GA 30241

TEL: 706-880-8995

Email: associate_provenance@soga.org









Website Manager

Mandy Mastrovita

Digital Library of Georgia
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602

TEL: 706-542-0587

Email: webmaster@soga.org

Assistant Website Manager
Madison Mosely

Digital Publishing and Metadata Coordinator

UGA Press

Main Library, Third Floor

320 S. Jackson St.

Athens, GA 30602

TEL: 706-206-8620

Georgia Archives Month Subcommittee Chair

Emily Halevy
National Accounts Manager, Preserve South, Inc.
5023 B.U. Bowman Drive
Buford, GA 30518
TEL: 770-932-9801
Email: archivesmonth@soga.org


Education Committee Chair

shady Radical

Founder and Lead Archivist The Radical Archive of Preservation

Atlanta, GA

TEL:  470-653-8244
Email: education@soga.org


Assistant Education Committee Chair

Barbara Spence Orsolits


Mentoring Program Coordinator

Geoff Hetherington
Archivist and Records Analysts
Archdiocese of Atlanta
TEL: 678-361-4104
Email: sgamentoring@soga.org


Assistant Mentoring Program Coordinator

Kate Daly

Visual Culture Archivist

Atlanta History Center

130 West Paces Ferry Road Atlanta, GA 30305

TEL: 404-483-3648

Email: kdaly@atlantahistorycenter.com

Scholarship Committee Chair

Autumn Johnson

Georgia Southern University

P. O. Box 8074

Statesboro, Georgia 30460

TEL: 912-478-7819 
Email: scholarships@soga.org

Outreach Committee Chair

Virginia Blake

Archivist/Public Services Librarian

Wesleyan College

4760 Forsyth Road

Macon, GA 31210

TEL: 475-757-5274

Email: outreach@soga.org


Assistant Outreach Committee Chair

Rebecca Sherman

Senior Collections Processing Archivist

Rose Library, Emory University

540 Asbury Circle

Atlanta, GA 30322

TEL: 757-653-8344 

Email: becky.sherman@emory.edu


2023 Annual Meeting Program Chair

Leah Lefkowitz

Manuscript Archivist

130 West Paces Ferry Road NW

Atlanta, Georgia 30305

TEL: 404-814-4041
Email: program@soga.org


Assistant 2023 Annual Meeting Program Chair

Lisa Vallen

Southern Labor Archivist

Georgia State Univeristy

100 Decatur St SE

Atlanta, GA 30303

TEL: 404-413-2886

Email: evallen@gsu.edu


Vendor Coordinator

Jenn Bielewski

LYRASS

1438 West Peachtree St Suite 150

Atlanta, GA 30309

TEL: 770-548-1698

Email: vendorcoordinator@soga.org


Nominating Committee Members

Alex McGee

University Archivist

Georgia Tech Library

266 4th St NW

Atlanta, GA 30332-0900

TEL: 404-385-0107

Email: alex.mcgee@library.gatech.edu


Laura Starratt

Senior Collections Archivist

Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library

Emory University

TEL: 404-727-7070

Email: laura.starratt@emory.edu







For a listing of past Officers and Publication Contacts, please view our History.



© Society of Georgia Archivists (SGA)
Society of Georgia Archivists' logo created by Andi Counts, Veridian Design Group.
Comments or questions concerning this site can be directed to webmaster@soga.org.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software