Society of Georgia ArchivistsPreserving the past and present for the future.

2022 SGA Officers and Publication Contacts

President

Cathy Miller

Atlanta University Center

Robert W. Woodruff Library

111 James P. Brawley Drive, SW

Atlanta, GA 30314

TEL: 478-213-0575

Email: president@soga.org

Vice President/President-Elect/Membership Committee Chair
Christina Zamon

Head, Special Collections & Archives  

Georgia State University

100 Decatur Street, SE Atlanta, GA 30303 

TEL: 404-413-2889 

Email: membership@soga.org

Past President (Ex-Officio)/Nominating Committee Chair

Holly Croft

Digital Archivist

Georgia College, CBX 043

Milledgeville, GA 31061
TEL 478-445-0988
Email: nominating@soga.org


Secretary

Jessamyn Swan
Community Engagement Archivist
Georgia College

2806 N. Columbia Street #362
Milledgeville, GA 31061
TEL: 478-445-0074
Email: secretary@soga.org

Treasurer
Joshua Kitchens
Clayton State University
Clayton State Boulevard
Morrow, GA 30260
TEL: 678-466-4427
Email: treasurer@soga.org


Assistant Treasurer

Greg Drummond
Archivist at Heritage Werks
Suwanee, GA 30024
TEL: 678-994-6624
Email: gdrummond1@gmail.com


Administrative Assistant

Tamara Livingston

Kennesaw State University

Department of Museums, Archives and Rare Books
Sturgis Library Building, Room 218A, MD1704
385 Cobb Avenue
Kennesaw, GA 30144
TEL: 470-598-6989

Email: admin@soga.org

Communications Director

Megan Kerkhoff

City of Savannah Municipal Archives

P.O. Box 1027

Savannah, GA 31402

TEL: 912-660-8530

Email: communications@soga.org


Assistant Communications Director

Adam Davis
Senior Archivist @ Heritage Werks
Suwanee, GA 30024
TEL: 404-513-5519
Email: davis.adam825@gmail.com

Archivist
Maggie Thomas
Kennesaw State University
Department of Museums, Archives and Rare Books
Sturgis Library Building, Room 218A, MD1704
385 Cobb Avenue
Kennesaw, GA 30144
TEL: 470-598-4883
Email: archivist@soga.org

2021 Annual Meeting Local Arrangements Chair

Jennifer Wyatt
The Home Depot
2455 Paces Ferry Road, Building C17
Atlanta, GA 30339
TEL: 770-433-8211 ext. 18380

Email: localarrangements@soga.org


Assistant 2021 Annual Meeting Local Arrangements Chair
Ashley Shull
Archives & Special Collections Coordinator
Athens Regional Library System
Athens-Clarke County Library
2025 Baxter Street, Athens, GA 30606
TEL: 706-613-3650

Email: ashull@athenslibrary.org


Provenance Editor
Michael Law

University of Georgia

320 S. Jackson St. Athens, GA 30602

TEL: 706-614-4940

Email: provenance@soga.org


Website Manager

Kate Daly
Visual Culture Archivist

Atlanta History Center

130 West Paces Ferry Road NW
Atlanta, GA 30305
TEL: 404-814-2055
Email: webmaster@soga.org








Assistant Website Manager
Mandy Mastrovita
Digital Projects Librarian
Digital Library of Georgia
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Email: mmastro@uga.edu

Regional Archival Associations Consortium (RAAC) Liaison
Sheila McAlister
Digital Library of Georgia
University
 of Georgia Main Library
Athens, GA 30602
TEL: 706-542-4144
Email: mcalists@uga.edu

Georgia Archives Month Subcommittee Chair

Emily Halevy
National Accounts Manager, Preserve South, Inc.
5023 B.U. Bowman Drive
Buford, GA 30518
TEL: 770-932-9801
Email: archivesmonth@soga.org


Education Committee Chair

Mike Santrock

Fulton County Schools Archives
Teaching Museum South
689 North Avenue
Hapeville, GA 30354
TEL: 470-254-0533 
Email: education@soga.org


Assistant Education Committee Chair

Shady Radical
Georgia State University
School of Film, Media, and Theatre
25 Park Place NE, Office 1018A, Atlanta, GA 30303
TEL: 470-653-8244
Email: shadyradical@gmail.com


Mentoring Program Coordinator

Geoff Hetherington
Archivist and Records Analysts
Archdiocese of Atlanta
TEL: 678-361-4104
Email: ghetherington84@gmail.com


Assistant Mentoring Program Coordinator


Scholarship Committee Chair

Mary Willoughby
Digital Library of Georgia
University of Georgia Main Library
320 South Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602
TEL: 706-542-0587
Email: scholarships@soga.org

Outreach Committee Chair

Helen Thomas

Kennesaw State University
385 Cobb Ave NW, Room 211, MD 1704
Kennesaw, GA 30144
TEL: 470-578-6535
Email: outreach@soga.org


Assistant Outreach Committee Chair

Virginia Blake

Archivist/Public Services Librarian

Wesleyan College

4760 Forsyth Road

Macon, GA 31210

TEL: 475-757-5274
Email
: vblake@wesleyancollege.edu


2021 Annual Meeting Program Chair

Allison Galloup
University of North Georgia
82 College Circle
Dahlonega, GA 30597
TEL: 678-717-3656
Email: program@soga.org


Assistant 2021 Annual Meeting Program Chair
Leah Lefkowitz

Manuscript Archivist

Atlanta History Center

130 West Paces Ferry Road NW
Atlanta, GA 30305
TEL: 404-814-4041
Email: llefkowitz@atlantahistorycenter.com


Vendor Coordinator

Jenn Bielewski

LYRASS

1438 West Peachtree St Suite 150

Atlanta, GA 30309

TEL: 770-548-1698

Email: vendorcoordinator@soga.org


Nominating Committee Members

Brandon Wason
Pitts Theology Library, Emory University
1531 Dickey Drive, 560
Atlanta, GA 30047
TEL: 404-727-1222
Email: bwason@emory.edu




For a listing of past Officers and Publication Contacts, please view our History.



© Society of Georgia Archivists (SGA)
Society of Georgia Archivists' logo created by Andi Counts, Veridian Design Group.
Comments or questions concerning this site can be directed to webmaster@soga.org.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software