Society of Georgia ArchivistsPreserving the past and present for the future.

2020 SGA Officers and Publication Contacts

President
Angela Stanley

Georgia Public Library Service

2872 Woodcock Boulevard, Suite 250

Atlanta, GA 30341

TEL: 404-235-7134

Email: president@soga.org

Vice President/President-Elect/Membership Committee Chair

Holly Croft

Georgia College Special Collections

Ina Dillard Russell Library

Campus Box 043

Milledgeville, GA 31601

Email: membership@soga.org


Past President (Ex-Officio)/Nominating Committee Chair

Shanee' Yvette Murrain

Digital Public Library of America

https://dp.la/

TEL: 914-320-8906

Email: nominating@soga.org


Secretary
Louanne Heintz
Atlanta History Center
130 West Paces Ferry Road, NW
Atlanta, GA  30305
TEL: 404-814-4000
Email: secretary@soga.org

Treasurer
Rose Marie Kimbell
The Jekyll Island Museum
100 James Rd.
Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Email: treasurer@soga.org

Administrative Assistant
Alex McGee
MIT Libraries

Department of Distinctive Collections

Bldg. 14N-118

77 Massachusetts Ave.

Cambridge, MA 02139

TEL: 617-253-5705

Email: admin@soga.org

Communications Director

Alison Reynolds

Georgia Tech Library

266 4th St. NW

Atlanta, GA 30332

TEL: 404-894-6231

Email: communications@soga.org

Assistant Communications Director

Brittany Newberry

Atlanta University Center

Robert W. Woodruff Library

111 James P. Brawley Dr., SW

Atlanta, GA 30314

TEL: 404-978-2019

Email: bnewberry@auctr.edu

Archivist
James Irby
Georgia Archives
5800 Jonesboro Rd.
Morrow, GA 30260
TEL: 678-364-3802
Email: archivist@soga.org

2020 Annual Meeting Local Arrangements Chair

Virginia Angles

Waffle House Corporate

5986 Financial Dr. NW

Norcross, GA 30071

TEL: 770-729-5810

Email: localarrangements@soga.org

Provenance Editor
Heather Oswald
Emory University
Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives and Rare Book Library
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322
TEL: 404-727-3668
Email: provenance@soga.org

Website Manager

Megan Kerkhoff

City of Savannah Municipal Archives

P.O. Box 1027

Savannah, GA 31402

TEL: 912-660-8530

Email: webmaster@soga.org

Assistant Website Manager

Mandy Ryan

Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Atlanta

2401 Lake Park Dr. SE

Smyrna, GA 30080

TEL: 404-920-7695

Email: aryan@archatl.com


Regional Archival Associations Consortium (RAAC) Liaison

Cathy Miller

Heritage Works

4110 Tench Road, Suite A

Suwanee, GA 30024

TEL: 478-213-0575

Email: raacliaison@soga.org


Assistant Regional Archival Associations Consortium (RAAC) Liaison

Sheila McAlister

Digital Library of Georgia

University of Georgia Main Library

Athens, GA, 30602

TEL: 706-542-4144

Email: sheilamcalisterdlg@gmail.com







Georgia Archives Month Chair

Amber Moore

ICP

777 Memorial Dr SE Suite B200

Atlanta, GA 30316

TEL: 678-544-5970

Email: archivesmonth@soga.org


Assistant Georgia Archives Month Chair

Caroline Crowell

Georgia Archives

5800 Jonesboro Rd.

Morrow, GA 30260

TEL: 678-364-3796

Email: caroline.crowell@usg.edu


Education Committee Chair

Becky Sherman

Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives and Rare Book Library

Emory University

540 Asbury Circle

Atlanta, GA 30322

TEL: 404-727-4032

Email: education@soga.org

Assistant Education Committee Chair

Leah Lefkowitz

Atlanta History Center

130 West Paces Ferry Road NW

Atlanta, Georgia 30305

TEL: 404-814-4041

Email: llefkowitz@atlantahistorycenter.com


Mentoring Program Coordinator

Tamara Livingston

Kennesaw University

Department of Museums, Archives and Rare Books

Sturgis Library, Room 212, MD1704

385 Cobb Avenue

Kennesaw, GA 30144

TEL: 470-598-2682

Email: sgamentoring@soga.org

Assistant Mentoring Program Coordinator

Laura Starratt

Emory University

Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives and Rare Book Library

540 Asbury Circle

Atlanta, GA 30322

TEL: 865-591-2270

Email: lstarratt@gmail.com

Scholarship Committee Chair

Jessamyn Swan

Georgia College Special Collections

231 W. Hancock St.

Milledgeville, GA 31601

TEL: 478-445-0988

Email: scholarships@soga.org

Outreach Manager

Katie Twomey

The Portman Archives

230 Peachtree Street, NW

Suite 1720

Atlanta, GA 30303

TEL: 404-614-5010

Email: outreach@soga.org


Assistant Outreach Manager

Becca Brown

The Portman Archives

230 Peachtree Street, NW

Suite 1720

Atlanta, GA 30303

TEL: 404-614-5012

Email: becca.marie.brown@gmail.com


2020 Annual Meeting Program Chair

Katherine Fisher

Georgia State University Library

100 Decatur Street, SE

Atlanta, GA 30303

TEL: 404-413-2893

Email: program@soga.org


Assistant 2020 Annual Meeting Program Chair

Autumn M. Johnson

Georgia Southern University

P. O. Box 8074

Statesboro, Georgia 30460

TEL: 912-478-7819

Email: autumnjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu

Assistant 2020 Annual Meeting Local Arrangements Chair

Feechi Hall

Clayton State University

2000 Clayton State Blvd

Morrow, Georgia 30260-0285

TEL: 678-466-4333

Email: feechihall@clayton.edu

Nominating Committee Members

Tiffany Atwater Lee

Atlanta University Center

Robert W. Woodruff Library

111 James P. Brawley Dr., SW

Atlanta, GA 30314

TEL: 404-978-2127

Email: tatwater@auctr.edu


Feechi Hall

Clayton State University

2000 Clayton State Blvd

Morrow, Georgia 30260-0285

TEL: 678-466-4333

Email: feechihall@clayton.edu





For a listing of past Officers and Publication Contacts, please view our History.


© Society of Georgia Archivists (SGA), P.O. Box 688, Decatur, GA 30031.
Society of Georgia Archivists' logo created by Andi Counts, Veridian Design Group.
Comments or questions concerning this site can be directed to webmaster@soga.org.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software