Society of Georgia ArchivistsPreserving the past and present for the future...


2018 SGA Officers and Publication Contacts

President
Sarah Tanner
Robert W. Woodruff Library Atlanta University Center
Archives Research Center
111 James P. Brawley Dr.
Atlanta, GA 30314
TEL: 404-978-2133
Email: president@soga.org

Vice President/President-Elect/Membership Committee Chair
Shanee' Yvette Murrain
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple Street
Carrollton, GA 301188
TEL: 678-839-5350
Email: membership@soga.org

Past President (Ex-Officio)/Nominating Committee Chair
Wendy Hagenmaier
Georgia Institute of Technology
Georgia Tech Archives
Clough Commons
266 4th St. NW
Atlanta, GA 30332-0900
TEL: 404-894-4579
Email: nominating@soga.org

Secretary
Laura Frizzell
Coca-Cola Archives
1 Coca-Cola Plaza
Atlanta, GA  30313
TEL: 731-798-6684
Email: secretary@soga.org

Treasurer
Kevin Burge
Air Force Reserve Command History Office
255 Richard Ray Blvd
Robbins AFB, GA 31098
Email: treasurer@soga.org

Administrative Assistant
Alex McGee
The Portman Archives
230 Peachtree Street NW
Suite 1720
Atlanta, GA 30303
TEL: 404-614-5012
Email: admin@soga.org

Communications Director
Kelly Zacovic
City of Savannah
2 E Bay St.
Savannah, GA 31406
Email: newsletter @soga.org

Assistant Communications Director
Kathryn Michaelis
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street SE
Atlanta, GA 30303
TEL: 404-413-2860
Email: kmichaelis@gsu.edu

Archivist
James Irby
Georgia Archives
5800 Jonesboro Rd.
Morrow, GA 30260
TEL: 678-364-3802
Email: archivist@soga.org

2018 Annual Meeting Local Arrangements Committee Chair
Andy Richardson
The Portman Archives
230 Peachtree Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30303
TEL: 404-614-5011
Email: localarrangements@soga.org

2018 Annual Meeting Program Committee Chair
Angela Stanley
Georgia Public Library Service
1800 Century Place, Suite 150
Atlanta, GA 30345-4304
TEL: 404-235-7134
Email: program@soga.org

Provenance Editor
Heather Oswald
Emory University
Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives and Rare Book Library
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322
TEL: 404-727-3668
Email: provenance@soga.org

Website Manager
Shakia Guest
The Carter Center
453 Freedom Parkway
Atlanta, GA 30307
TEL: 404-420-3882
Email: webmaster@soga.org

Assistant Website Manager
Paige Adair
The Portman Archives
230 Peachtree Street NW
Suite 1720
Atlanta, GA 30303
TEL: 404-614-5010
Email: padair@portmanarchives.com

Regional Archival Associations Consortium (RAAC) Liaison
Michael Law
Main Library
University of Georgia
320 S. Jackson St
Athens, GA 30601
TEL: 706-614-4940

Georgia Archives Month Chair
Rebecca Sherman
Emory University
Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322






Georgia Archives Month Co-Chair (Assistant)
Jill Sweetapple
1195 Franklin Circle NE
Atlanta, GA 30324
TEL: 678-315-7766
Email: sweetapplej30324@gmail.com

Education Committee Chair
Holly Croft
Georgia College
Special Collections
Ina Dillard Russell Library
Campus Box 043
Milledgeville, GA 31061
TEL: 478-445-2097
Email: education@soga.org

Assistant Education Committee Chair
Brandon Wason
Pitts Theology Library
Emory University
1531 Dickey Drive, 560
Atlanta, GA 30322
TEL: 404-727-1222
Email: bwason@emory.edu

Mentoring Program Coordinator
Jeremy Katz
William Breman Jewish Heritage Museum
1440 Spring Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30309
TEL: 404-870-1862
Email: sgamentoring@soga.org

Mentoring Program Assistant Manager
JoyEllen Freeman
Kennesaw University
Department of Museums, Archives and Rare Books
Sturgis Library, Room 212, MD1704
385 Cobb Avenue
Kennesaw, GA 30144
TEL: 470-598-2682
Email: jfree1@kennesaw.edu

Scholarship Committee Chair
Muriel Jackson
Middle Georgia Regional Library
1180 Washington Avenue
P.O. Boz 6334
Macon, GA 31208
TEL: 478-744-0820
Email: scholarships@soga.org

Outreach Manager
Tiffany Atwater
Atlanta University Center
Robert W. Woodruff Library
111 James P. Brawley Dr., SW
Atlanta, GA 30314
TEL: 404-978-2127
Email: tatwater@auctr.edu

Assistant Outreach Manager
Brittany Newberry
Atlanta University Center
Robert W. Woodruff Library
111 James P. Brawley Dr., SW
Atlanta, GA 30314
TEL: 404-978-2019
Email: newberry394@gmail.com

Assistant Program Chair
Geoff Hetherington
Archdiocese of Atlanta
Office of Archives and Records
2401 Lake Park Dr. SE
Smyrna, GA 30080
TEL: 404-920-7693
Email: ghetherington@archatl.com

Local Arrangements Chair, Annual Meeting
Christina Zamon
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur St. SE
Atlanta, GA 30302-3967
TEL: 404-413-2889
Email: Czamon1@gsu.edu

Nominating Committee Members
Kevin Fleming
Georgia State University
Special Collections
100 Decatur St. 
Atlanta, GA 30303
TEL: 404-413-2891
Email: kfleming@gsu.edu

Jaimie Kicklighter
Georgia Archives
500 Jonesboro Rd.
Morrow, GA 30260
TEL: 229-630-1487
Email: jaimie.kicklighter@usg.edu



For a listing of past Officers and Publication Contacts, please view our History.


© Society of Georgia Archivists (SGA), P.O. Box 688, Decatur, GA 30031.
Society of Georgia Archivists' logo created by Kirk Henderson.
Comments or questions concerning this site can be directed to
webmaster@soga.org.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software