Society of Georgia ArchivistsPreserving the past and present for the future.

Society of Georgia Archivists - Fellows

SGA members and current Fellows are welcome to nominate someone who deserves to be recognized for their outstanding contributions to our society and our profession.

Nominations for the 2019 class of SGA Fellows will open soon.

Please send completed nomination forms to the Nominating Committee via email at You can download the form and learn more about the procedures below.

Fellows 2009-2019

  • Brenda S. Banks, 2009: President, Banks Archival Consultants, LLC (Deceased)
  • Laura M. Botts, 2017: Assistant Dean for Archives and Digital Initiatives, Mercer University Library
  • Kayla Barrett, 2014: Assistant Director for Archival Services, Georgia Archives
  • Nancy Davis Bray, 2012: Associate Director for Special Collections, Georgia College
  • Edwin C. Bridges, 2009: State Archivist, Alabama Dept. of Archives and History
  • Laura W. Carter, 2012: Heritage Room Librarian, Athens-Clarke County Library (Retired)
  • Christine de Catanzaro, 2014: Access Archivist, Archives and Records Management, Georgia Tech Library (Deceased)
  • Anthony R. Dees, 2011: Archivist, Archdiocese of Atlanta (Deceased)
  • Richard T. Eltzroth, 2010: Archivist, Atlanta Historical Society (Deceased)
  • Martin I. Elzy, 2011: Assistant Director, Jimmy Carter Library and Museum (Retired)
  • Ellen Garrison, 2009: Associate Professor of History, Middle Tennessee State University
  • Morna Gerrard, 2015: Women and Gender Collections Archivist, Special Collections & Archives, Georgia State University
  • David B. Gracy II, 2009: Daniel Professor in Archival Enterprise, University of Texas at Austin (Retired)
  • Pamela Hackbart-Dean, 2009: Director, Special Collections Research Ctr., Southern Illinois University Carbondale
  • Carroll Hart, 2011: Archivist, Georgia Department of Archives and History (Deceased)
  • Myron House, 2009: Head of Special Collections and Archives, University of West Georgia (Retired)
  • Andrea Jackson, 2018: Executive Director, Black Metropolis Research Consortium, University of Chicago
  • Linda Matthews, 2009: Director, Emory Special Collections and Archives (Retired)
  • Glen McAninch, 2009: TAS Branch Manager, Kentucky Dept. for Libraries & Archives
  • Susan Potts McDonald, 2009: Coordinator, Arrangement & Description Services, MARBL, Emory University (Retired)
  • Kaye Lanning Minchew, 2009: Consultant, Minchew Consulting; Director, Troup County Archives (Retired), LaGrange, GA
  • Philip F. Mooney, 2013: Director, Heritage Communications, The Coca-Cola Company (Retired)
  • Michael Nagy, 2016. Director and Archivist, Salvation Army Southern Historical Center.
  • Gayle P. Peters, 2010: Director, National Archives & Records Adm.-SE (Retired)
  • Faye Phillips, 2009: Associate Dean of Libraries, Louisiana State University
  • Peter E. Schinkel, 2010: Retention Schedule Program Mgr., Georgia Dept. of Archives & History (Retired)
  • Jill Severn, 2015: Head of Access and Outreach, Richard B. Russell Library for Political Research and Studies, University of Georgia
  • Margery N. Sly, 2009: Director of the Special Collections Research Center, Temple University
  • Anne P. Smith, 2009: Assistant Director for Public Services, Georgia Archives (Retired)
  • Virginia H. Smith, 2009: Director of Library Public Programs, Woodruff Library, Emory University (Retired)
  • Kenneth H. Thomas, Jr., 2010: Historian, Georgia Dept. of Natl. Resources – Historic Preservation Division (Retired)
  • Sheryl B. Vogt, 2009: Director, Russell Library for Political Research and Studies
  • Edward Weldon, 2009: Director, Georgia Department of Archives & History (Retired)
  • Christine Wiseman, 2018: Head, Digital Services Department, Atlanta University Center Robert W. Woodruff Library
  • Sheila McAlister, 2019: Director, Digital Library of Georgia, University of Georgia 
© Society of Georgia Archivists (SGA), P.O. Box 688, Decatur, GA 30031.
Society of Georgia Archivists' logo created by Andi Counts, Veridian Design Group.
Comments or questions concerning this site can be directed to
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software