Society of Georgia Archivists Scholarship Recipients (By Award)

Banks Scholarship

- 2008 John Kennison (Bryan-Lang Historical Library) [First recipient]
- 2009 Carol Waggoner-Angleton (Augusta State University)
- 2010 Kassandra Ware (Spelman College)
- 2011 None given this year
- 2012 Matthew "Benji" Barton
- 2013 Xhenet Aliu
- 2014 Ryan Smith (The Black Archives, Miami, FL)
- 2015 Tricia Sung (Asian Pacific American Historical Society)
- 2016 Candice Larson (University of Washington)
- 2017 Maggie Thomas (Cobb County Public Library System)
- 2018 Not Awarded
- 2019 Not Awarded
- 2020 Sierra King (TILA Studios)
- 2021 Tiffany Atwater Lee (Atlanta University Center)
- 2022 Madison Mosely (Digital Library of Georgia)

Dees Scholarship

- 2008 Brittany Parris (Archdiocese of Atlanta, Office of Archives & Records)
 [First recipient]
- 2009 Jan Levinson (University of Georgia, Richard B. Russell Library)
- 2010 None given this year.
- 2011 Brandon Gipson
- 2012 Catherine L. Miller
- 2013 Natalie Logue
- 2014 Kacey Gill Davis (Birmingham, AL)
- 2015 James Irby (Georgia Archives)
- 2016 Laura Frizzell (Coca-Cola Archives)
- 2017 Aletha Moore (Atlanta University Center)
- 2018 Kaitlin Dotson (University of Georgia)
- 2019 Dr. Greg McNamara (Clayton State University)
- 2020 Not Awarded
- 2021 Not Awarded
- 2022 Not Awarded

Gulley Scholarship

- 1994 Chuck Barber (Troup County Archives)
- 1995 Susan Thomas (Valdosta State University)
- 1996 Gina Martin (Clark Atlanta University student)
- 1997 Jill Severn (University of Georgia, Richard B. Russell Library)
- 1998 Sheila McAlister (University of Georgia)
- 1999 Nancy Birkheimer (no affiliation listed)
- 2000 Lylah Salahuddin (Clark Atlanta University)
- 2001 Valerie Frye (Georgia Historical Society and Savannah Jewish Archives)
- 2002 Morna Gerrard (Georgia State University)
- 2003 Mary Lynn Miller (University of Georgia)
- 2004 Nora Galler (Georgia Historical Society)
- 2005 Missy Brandt (no affiliation listed)
- 2006 Corey Rogers (no affiliation listed)
- 2007 Audrey Cook (University of West Georgia)
- 2008 Rebecca Morris (Georgia Baptist Historical Archive and Museum)
- 2009 Jan Levinson (University of Georgia, Richard B. Russell Library)
- 2010 Meredith Torre (Columbia Theological Seminary)
- 2011 Patricia Gerard
- 2012 Melanie Maxwell
- 2013 Angela Stanley
- 2014 Ephranette Brown (Georgia Archives)
- 2015 Katherine Rapkin (Georgia Historical Society)
- 2016 Jesse Hockings (University of Georgia)
- 2017 Hilary Morrish (Georgia State University)
- 2018 Louanne Heintz (Atlanta History Center)
- 2019 Stephanie Braddy (Catholic Diocese of Savannah Archives)
- 2020 Not Awarded
- 2021 Emma Sperry (Valdosta State University)
- 2022 Nina K. Guzmán (Athens-Clarke County Library)

Hart Scholarship

- 1993 Doris LaVerne Harvey (U.S. Army Reserves) [First recipient]
- 1994 Mary Ellen Brooks (University of Georgia)
- 1995 Alice Taylor-Colbert (Shorter College)
- 1996 None given this year
- 1997 William A. Montgomery (Atlanta-Fulton County Public Library)
- 1998 Crystal Yeldell (no affiliation listed)
- 1999 Helen Talley (no affiliation listed)

Hart Scholarship (cont.)

- 2000 Lisa K. Speer (University of Alabama student)
- 2001 Rebecca Lapinsky (Georgia Historical Society and Savannah Jewish Archives)
- 2002 Amy Summerlin (Berry College)
- 2003 Jean Turn (Clay County Library)
- 2004 Carol Bishop (University of Georgia, Hargrett Library)
- 2005 Katie Long (Nonami Enterprises)
- 2006 Abigail Adams (University of Georgia)
- 2007 Keith S. Hébert (Auburn University)
- 2008 Cynthia Horne (North Georgia College and State University)
- 2009 Donnie Summerlin (Digital Library of Georgia)
- 2010 Laura Starratt (Georgia State University volunteer)
- 2011 Leah Mickens
- 2012 Cheryl Ferguson
- 2013 Steven Armour
- 2014 Greer Martin (DPLA)
- 2015 Beth Whitlock (Athens-Clarke County Library)
- 2016 Megan Kerkhoff (City of Savannah Research Library & Municipal Archives)
- 2017 Kyle DeBell (Young Harris College)
- 2019 Ashley Shull (Athens Regional Library System)
- 2020 Terri Lynn Hatfield (University of Georgia)
- 2021 Not Awarded
- 2022 Camilla Stegall (Kennesaw State University)

SGA Scholarship

- 1991 Jan Flores (Georgia Historical Society)
- 1993 B. Lewis Noles (University of Georgia student)

Taronda Spencer Award

- 2013 Camille Vincent
- 2014 JoyEllen Freeman (Clayton State University MAS program)
- 2015 Kierra McHenry (Spelman College)
- 2016 Kassandra Ware (Spelman College)
- 2017 Not Awarded
- 2018 Tierra Thomas (Middle Georgia Regional Library)
- 2019 Not Awarded
- 2020 Not Awarded
- 2021 Christine Monge (Florida International University)
- 2022 Monet Lewis-Timmons (University of Delaware)

Weldon Scholarship

- 2002 Mandi Johnson (Georgia Historical Society) [First recipient]
- 2003 Wesley Chenault (Atlanta History Center)
- 2004 Morna Gerrard (Georgia State University)
- 2005 Mary McKay (University of Georgia, Richard B. Russell Library)
- 2006 Lynette J. Stoudt (Georgia Historical Society)
- 2007 Rosemary Fischer (Clayton State University Archives)
- 2008 Alison Bentley (Georgia Historical Society)
- 2009 Nora Lewis (Georgia Historical Society)
- 2010 Luciana Spracher (City of Savannah)
- 2011 Dana Miller
- 2012 Tammi Kim
- 2013 Danilo Baylen
- 2014 Meredith Torre (Atlanta Housing Authority)
- 2015 Chris Lott (University of Georgia)
- 2016 Jessica Leming (Atlanta University Center, Robert W. Woodruff Library)
- 2017 Not Awarded
- 2018 Brittany Newberry (Atlanta University Center)
- 2019 Not Awarded
- 2020 Not Awarded
- 2021 Shady Radical (Georgia State University)
- 2022 Not Awarded